About Us Holidays at the Consulate

List of Holidays to be observed by CGI Durban during the year 2020.

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1. New Year’s Day 01 January Wednesday
2. Republic Day 26 January Sunday
3. Holi 10 March Tuesday
4. Mahavir Jayanti 06 April Monday
5. Good Friday 10 April Friday
6. Freedom Day 27 April Monday
7. Budha Purnima 07 May Thursday
8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 01 August Saturday
9. Independence Day 15 August Saturday
10. Muharram 30 August Sunday
11. Heritage Day 24 September Thursday
12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 October Friday
13. Dussehra 25 October Sunday
14. Milad-Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) 30 October Friday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) 14 November Saturday
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday 30 November Monday
17. Christmas Day 25 December Friday

 



List of holidays to be observed by CGl Durban during the year 2019.

Sl.no.

Holiday

Date

Day of the week

1

New Year’s Day

January 1

Tuesday

2

Republic Day

January 26

Saturday

3

Holi

March 21

Thursday

4

Mahavir Jayanti

April 17

Wednesday

5

Good Friday

April 19

Friday

6

Budha Purnima

May 18

Saturday

7

Idul’l Fitr

June 05

Wednesday

8

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

August 12

Monday

9

Independence Day

August 15

Thursday

10

Janmashtami

August 24

Saturday

11

Heritage Day

September 24

Tuesday

12

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday

October 2

Wednesday

13

Dussehra

October 8

Tuesday

14

Diwali(Deepawali)

October 27

Sunday

15

Milad-Un-Nabi(Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) or Id-e-Milad

November 10

Sunday

16

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

November 12

Tuesday

17

Christmas Day

December 25

Wednesday